Coverart for item
The Resource City of ghosts, Victoria Schwab

City of ghosts, Victoria Schwab

Label
City of ghosts
Title
City of ghosts
Statement of responsibility
Victoria Schwab
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead... and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost. So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger. When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil--and herself. And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined. New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost...)
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Schwab, Victoria
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.S39875
LC item number
Ci 2018ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Reba Buhr
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ghost stories
  • Psychics
  • Haunted places
  • Ghost television programs
  • Best friends
  • Paranormal fiction
  • Edinburgh (Scotland)
  • Great Britain
  • Psychics
  • Best friends
  • Haunted places
  • Ghost television programs
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
City of ghosts, Victoria Schwab
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (5 hr., 3 min., 2 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781338310801
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
24D8325F-10A8-4623-9722-4AEA1B80F729
System control number
  • on1050332473
  • (OCoLC)1050332473
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
City of ghosts, Victoria Schwab
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (5 hr., 3 min., 2 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781338310801
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
24D8325F-10A8-4623-9722-4AEA1B80F729
System control number
  • on1050332473
  • (OCoLC)1050332473
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...