Coverart for item
The Resource Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins

Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins

Label
Daughters of the storm
Title
Daughters of the storm
Statement of responsibility
Kim Wilkins
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Five very different sisters team up against their stepbrother to save their kingdom in this Norse-flavored fantasy epic-the start of a new series in the tradition of Naomi Novik, Peter V. Brett, and Robin Hobb. FIVE ROYAL SISTERS. ONE CROWN. They are the daughters of a king. Though they share the same royal blood, they could not be more different. Bluebell is a proud warrior, stronger than any man and with an ironclad heart to match. Rose's heart is all too passionate: She is the queen of a neighboring kingdom who is risking everything for a forbidden love. Ash is discovering a dangerous talent for magic that might be a gift-or a curse. And then there are the twins-vain Ivy, who lives for admiration, and zealous Willow, who lives for the gods. But when their father is stricken by a mysterious ailment, these five sisters must embark on a desperate journey to save him and prevent their treacherous stepbrother from seizing the throne. Their mission: find the powerful witch who can cure the king. But to succeed on their quest, they must overcome their differences and hope that the secrets they hide from one another and the world are never brought to light. Because if this royal family breaks, it could destroy the kingdom
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wilkins, Kim
Dewey number
823/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9619.3.W547
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Daughters of the storm
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Family secrets
  • Sisters
  • FICTION
  • Family secrets
  • Quests (Expeditions)
  • Sisters
  • Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Literature
  • FICTION / Fantasy / General
Label
Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780399177484
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
C97730EA-6B6C-4970-A765-B60B49D742B2
System control number
  • on1027832708
  • (OCoLC)1027832708
Label
Daughters of the storm, Kim Wilkins
Link
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780399177484
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
C97730EA-6B6C-4970-A765-B60B49D742B2
System control number
  • on1027832708
  • (OCoLC)1027832708

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...