Coverart for item
The Resource Empire of lies, Raymond Khoury, (electronic resource)

Empire of lies, Raymond Khoury, (electronic resource)

Label
Empire of lies
Title
Empire of lies
Statement of responsibility
Raymond Khoury
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle, Fatherland and Underground Airlines Istanbul, 1683: Mehmed IV, sultan of the Ottoman Empire, is preparing to lay siege to Vienna, capital of the of the Holy Roman Empire, when a mysterious visitor arrives in his bedroom-naked, covered in strange tattoos-to deliver a dangerous, world-changing message. Paris, 2017: Ottoman flags have been flying over the great city for three hundred years, ever since its fall-along with all of Europe-to the empire's all-conquering army. Notre Dame has been renamed the Fatih Mosque. Public spaces are segregated by gender. And Kamal Arslan Agha, a feted officer in the sultan's secret police, is starting to question his orders. Rumors of an impending war with the Christian Republic of America, attacks by violent extremists, and economic collapse have heightened surveillance and arrests across the empire. Tasked with surveying potential threats, Kamal has a heavy caseload-and conscience. When a mysterious stranger-naked, covered in strange tattoos-appears on the banks of the Seine, Kamal is called in to investigate. But what he discovers is a secret buried in the empire's past, a secret the Sultan will do anything to silence. With the mysterious Z Protectorate one step behind, Kamal, together with Nisreen-a fierce human rights lawyer-is caught up in a race across the empire and time itself-a race that could change their world, or destroy it. "This book will make you look at history-and your role in it-in an all new light. Be prepared to be forever impacted, forever changed."-James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
RECBC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Khoury, Raymond
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6111.H68
LC item number
E57 2019
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Raphael Corkhill
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Corkhill, Raphael
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Time travel
  • Turkey
  • Istanbul (Turkey)
  • Paris (France)
  • FICTION / Alternative History
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Empire of lies, Raymond Khoury, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781250243492
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
Z100147125
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
D5794FE0-DD9B-496E-B54C-948AC8902E75
System control number
  • on1120050585
  • (OCoLC)1120050585
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Empire of lies, Raymond Khoury, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781250243492
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
Z100147125
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
D5794FE0-DD9B-496E-B54C-948AC8902E75
System control number
  • on1120050585
  • (OCoLC)1120050585
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...