Coverart for item
The Resource Get a life, Chloe Brown : a novel, Talia Hibbert, (electronic resource)

Get a life, Chloe Brown : a novel, Talia Hibbert, (electronic resource)

Label
Get a life, Chloe Brown : a novel
Title
Get a life, Chloe Brown
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Talia Hibbert
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." ? Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things?perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost?but not quite?dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items? Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And... do something bad. But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior..
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hibbert, Talia
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6108.I334
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Adjoa Andoh
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Andoh, Adjoa
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Chronically ill
  • Man-woman relationships
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Get a life, Chloe Brown : a novel, Talia Hibbert, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062941244
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
633CC824-0BF2-4344-B191-7BA8BD46882C
System control number
  • on1125348674
  • (OCoLC)1125348674
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Get a life, Chloe Brown : a novel, Talia Hibbert, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062941244
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
633CC824-0BF2-4344-B191-7BA8BD46882C
System control number
  • on1125348674
  • (OCoLC)1125348674
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...