Coverart for item
The Resource Horse latitudes, Morris Collins

Horse latitudes, Morris Collins

Label
Horse latitudes
Title
Horse latitudes
Statement of responsibility
Morris Collins
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the tradition of Joseph Conrad, Ethan, haunted by guilt in the wake of his wife's tortured descent into madness, loses himself in a lawless and sensual world beyond the US's southern border. A stunning debut by an impressive new talent. Ethan, haunted by guilt in the wake of his wife's tortured descent into madness, loses himself in a lawless and sensual world when he crosses the US's southern border. Wandering without hope in a place that obeys only raw power, he meets a woman who saves his life and, in return, extracts his promise to rescue her sister, Mirabelle, from a Central American country on the brink of revolution before Mirabelle can be lured into deeper danger by the false coyote Soto. Pursued through crumbling cities and down a jungle river, Ethan finds himself in a country where personal and political traumas converge in a guerrilla war in which the sides are unclear and the stakes beyond reckoning. Ethan sought absolution and relief when he abandoned everything he knew, but to save Mirabelle, he must make a choice that will place him far beyond the borders of redemption. Horse Latitudes is a lushly-written modern gothic--part thriller, part nightmarish journey into the moral uncertainty at the heart of the American experience in Central America
Cataloging source
PUL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Collins, Morris
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.O454467
LC item number
H67 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Americans
  • Central America
  • Americans
  • Central America
  • Americans
Label
Horse latitudes, Morris Collins
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Dzanc edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781945814761
Lccn
2018040061
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1035132118
  • (OCoLC)1035132118
Label
Horse latitudes, Morris Collins
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Dzanc edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781945814761
Lccn
2018040061
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1035132118
  • (OCoLC)1035132118

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...