Coverart for item
The Resource Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond

Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond

Label
Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better
Title
Mind over money
Title remainder
the psychology of money and how to use it better
Statement of responsibility
Claudia Hammond
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money-- perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don't always think about the way it affects our minds and our emotions, skews our perceptions and even changes the way we behave. Award-winning BBC Radio 4 host Claudia Hammond delves into the surprising psychology of money to show us that our relationship with the stuff is more complex than we might think. Drawing on the latest research in psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics, she draws an anatomy of the power it holds over us. She also reveals some simple and effective tricks that will help you use and save money better-- from how being grumpy can stop you getting ripped off to why you should opt for the more expensive pain relief and why you should never offer to pay your friends for favours. An eye-opening and entertaining investigation into the power money holds over us, Mind over Money will change the way you view the cash in your wallet and the figures in your bank account forever. Mind over Money is an invaluable resource for anyone fascinated by the dynamics of money and for those wishing to learn how to maximize its power and greatest benefit"--
Assigning source
Amazon.com
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hammond, Claudia
Dewey number
332.401/9
Index
index present
LC call number
HG222.3
LC item number
.H36 2016
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Finance, Personal
  • Money
  • Money
  • BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economics
  • BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Personal Finance
  • PSYCHOLOGY / Applied Psychology
Label
Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Originally published in Great Britain in 2016 by Canongate"--Title-page verso
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (page 332-363) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
From cradle to grave -- Holding folding -- Mental accounts -- To have and to hold -- The price is right -- Loose change -- Money the motivator? -- Just rewards -- Money tips for bankers -- Money, money, money -- Poverty of thinking -- Bad money -- Good money -- For a rainy day -- The joy of spending
Dimensions
20 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
372 pages
Isbn
9780062317001
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • ocn945982230
  • (OCoLC)945982230
Label
Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Originally published in Great Britain in 2016 by Canongate"--Title-page verso
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (page 332-363) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
From cradle to grave -- Holding folding -- Mental accounts -- To have and to hold -- The price is right -- Loose change -- Money the motivator? -- Just rewards -- Money tips for bankers -- Money, money, money -- Poverty of thinking -- Bad money -- Good money -- For a rainy day -- The joy of spending
Dimensions
20 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
372 pages
Isbn
9780062317001
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • ocn945982230
  • (OCoLC)945982230

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...